the liebster award!

liebster

newgirl1

i have been nominated!

not once…

not twice…

but three times!

lucyhale

i feel so honored and ecstatic and incredibly humbled that 3 different amazing bloggers thought of me when they had to nominate.

the first person to nominate me is helen of i will bloom. kind, caring, optimistic.

the second person is charlotte of inside mama’s mind. fiery, funny, redhead.

and the third is sian of professional dreamer. sassy, potter-head, opinionated.

(and i actually was nominated by someone else in march by celina of sprinkles, sparkles, and {mostly} sugar-free that i was never notified of, but randomly found the other day…oops!)

so what i am supposed to do is link to the fabulous people who nominated me, answer the questions they asked, nominate other bloggers, and write questions for them to answer.

brace yourself for a lot of question answering.

helen’s questions:

1. what does a wonderful day look like for you? wake up refreshed. eat a really nice breakfast. go to zumba. sew some stuff. craft some stuff. go to a yummy dinner with my husband. watch a movie/tv show.

2. name five things you’re thankful for. my husband. my family. my health. my car. my job.

3. tell me about the last time you felt really happy. i felt really happy when i saw my nomination! it made me feel so happy that someone appreciate me and what i’m doing here. the last time i was really, REALLY happy was when i married my husband!

4. if you knew you couldn’t fail, what would you do? i would start a business where i sell the things i make.

5. if you knew you were going to die tomorrow, what would you be doing today? i would be with my family and friends having a game night and laughing the night away.

6. when was the last time you astonished yourself? i am currently doing that now, because i am continuously blogging. i tend to give up on things that are hard pretty quickly. but not no mo!

7. when was the last time you took a bold action? i do not usually do bold things. do roller coasters count? some people would say they are bold actions i think.

8. when was the last time you were brave? these questions are so hard! i don’t feel i have ever been very brave…not like in fairy tales. i have never ventured off to fight a dragon or put myself in harm’s way to save someone else. i don’t know if any of my own ventures are considered “brave”…

9. where do you see yourself in 10 years? in ten years i will be 33. i see myself being a stay-at-home mom to my future kids. hopefully i will be done having them by then. i see myself still blogging and crafting. i want to have a business selling some of the things i have made.

10. what’s your favourite memory? how can you pick a favorite out of thousands and thousands? i don’t know what to pick…probably the memory of my wedding…

charlotte’s questions:

1. what is the first thing on you mind when you wake up? “i have to pee really bad.”

2. tell me about your favourite childhood memory. again, it’s incredibly hard to pick just one…i would have to say a memory from my grandparents house…my grandpa always would hum in the kitchen preparing the food for family parties. and he gives the best hugs.

3. if you could move anywhere in the world, where would you go and why? i would want to live in california, right along the beach. the beach is one of my favorite places to go. it is so peaceful and makes me feel so calm.

4. tell me about who inspires you. my mom is one of the main people who inspires me. she works hard for the things she wants. she is an incredible mother. she is so loving and kind. she is such a firm believer in christ and she has such strong faith. she sees the good in others always. she is selfless. she is organized and great at multi-tasking. i could go on forever…

5. if you could pick one thing that you love about yourself what would it be? well, i already love pretty much all of me. and usually its just a bad day when i don’t love something about myself. i guess i would choose to love my body always, everyday.

6. go ahead pick 10 things for your bucket list. have kids. travel all around the world. be an annual pass holder for disneyland. go on a hawaiian cruise. go skydiving. learn how to surf. go on the ellen show. keep this blog growing for forever. own all the disney movies. meet a celebrity.

7. tell me about someone in your life that you adore to the moon and back. i just told you about my mom…i talked about my husband the other day. the other people i adore are my brother and sister. they are both so good-looking and we have some great times together. we can be so ridiculous at times. i wouldn’t want a life without them in it.

8. name 3 people you would invite to a dinner party..celebs..real..dead or alive and why? i would want to invite emma stone, jennifer lawerence, and scarlett johansson. because they are my BFFs in my head. we would eat lots of food and laugh and dress up like supeheroes and kick some butt.

9. when was the last time you felt intense joy? like i said up there…when i married my husband.

sian’s questions:

1. what makes you smile? people make me smile.

2. if the sky’s the limit, what would you like to do next? like i said, i would love to have my own business selling handmade things.

3. what’s your favourite season of the year? And why? i love spring and fall equally and for the same reasons. in las vegas we only get a couple of weeks of each of these where the weather isn’t too hot or cold. i love the change of colors, bright flowers and colors for spring and rustic colors of the fall leaves. i also love the clothing you wear during both the seasons.

4. if you could move to any part of the world right now, where would you go and why? california, near the beach. because it is my happy place.

5. what’s your favorite joke? right now it’s:

knock, knock.

who’s there?

you.

you who?

tumblr_inline_n529xu0N8w1rezi6d

6. describe your blog with a phrase. place to come to when you want to feel inspired.

7. what is your favourite movie? i can’t pick just ONE. i love so many…like all the marvel movies that are coming out…and all the disney movies. i love harry potter…i love so many movies…

8. cats or dogs? i am sadly allergic to both…i think i would pick dog…but cats are cute too…i don’t know!!

9. what is your favourite city/country you’ve visited and why? i haven’t been many places…but i really love san diego. i need to go more places!

10. if you had a magic lamp, what would you wish for? to have food magically appear when i want it.

11. if you could meet anyone dead or alive, who would it be? jesus christ.

oh my gosh that took a while! thanks for bearing with me! and now, in no particular order…

my nominees:

rachel a.k.a RED of sew RED-y. she is so funny! i’m always excited to see what she makes!

jacqueline of a vibrant day. i love her outfits, mani monday, and makeup looks. she is so so nice!

zareen of orange shoes talking. sh’es spunky and always has something interesting to say.

lisella of subscription therapy. i love living vicariously through her! she does really honest reviews on different subscription services, and she isn’t easily pleased, which i totally love. sometimes bloggers who review things always love everything. that’s not realistic.

sophie of sophie, she wrote. sassy lady. hilarious stories.

kate of leprachaundust. my fellow blog-tember-er! i love seeing what she writes.

anne of under the ‘brella. she and i have things in common like being tall and being crafty. she’s super sweet!

samantha of strings attached. such a talented gal. she is so inspired and has sewn some incredible things!

ben of spider-man mashup cosplay costume. he’s on a mission to making the perfect spider-man costume. he documents every step of the process and i think its fascinating to see! i have always loved the idea of making costumes.

nina of ninutschkann. her blog is in another language, but she takes some great photos of the refashions she does. and my web browser translates her blog for me so i can mostly understand what she says. i just love the things she creates. so inspiring.

my questions for the nominees:

1. what are some of your favorite movies?

2. what is one of your favorite quotes?

3. if you could learn to do anything, what would it be?

4. if you had to change you first name, what would you change it to?

5. what are three pet peeves of yours?

6. what is your favorite joke?

7. what are three of your guilty pleasures?

8. if you knew you were going to die tomorrow, what would you do today?

9. what is your favorite physical features about yourself.

10. why are you so awesome?

the rules

1. link back to the person who tagged you.

2. answer the ten questions above.

3. nominate ten other bloggers (all bloggers must have less than 200 followers).

4. create ten questions of your own.

5. notify the bloggers you have nominated.

did any of these questions make you think? answer some below! i want to read your answers!!

signature

22 thoughts on “the liebster award!

  1. Hey Britney Lee,

    Thank you so much for your nomination but I was nominated before therefore I won’t nominate anybody else. But I sure love to answer yor questions 🙂

    1. what are some of your favorite movies?
    I love fairy tales, science fiction, adventure and super heroe movies. *Marvel rocks*

    2. what is one of your favorite quotes?
    One of my favourite quotes is ” Happiness is only real when shared.” by Alexander Supertramp

    3. if you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
    How to sew fast & good, how to manage my own business, how to surf/dive, how to use InDesign… there’s a lot I like to know! 🙂

    4. if you had to change you first name, what would you change it to?
    In Germany we usually just have one first name and I wouldn’t change mine. I like my name. It’s simple, short and easy. I was super proud to read it in primary school, so everybody knew how to spell it. N-I-N-A

    5. what are three pet peeves of yours?
    Pets I don’t like? Hmm… I don’t know, but if I had a big garden I would owe some gooses 😀

    6. what is your favorite joke?
    I love the comedy of the situation most.

    7. what are three of your guilty pleasures?
    I don’t touch base with my friends often *sorry for that*, smoking & drinking…

    8. if you knew you were going to die tomorrow, what would you do today?
    I would have a party with all my familiy and my lovliest friends. We would drink and dance and lough and love.

    9. what is your favorite physical features about yourself.
    I like my eyes and my skin most. http://ninutschkanns.com/2013/06/10/lidstrich-in-korall/

    10. why are you so awesome?
    Because why everybody else is – I am unique!!!!

    Ok, I hope you liked my answers.
    Keep on being creative and blogging Britney. 🙂

    Greetings from Germany
    Nina

    Like

    1. lol pet peeves are things that people do that bother you. like chewing with their mouth open or driving below the speed limit.

      thanks for answering! i loved reading your answers!

      Like

      1. Hahaha… Oh my god…. Poor german Girl…. 😛 ok, but i can tell you what bothers me: my boyfriend is the Master of yawning loud. Especially in the morning… And i am abolutley no Person of the Morning 😉

        Like

            1. that is a funny word too haha
              i had a really good friend in high school who was a foreign exchange student from germany. she taught me a bunch of words that i don’t really remember now but some were funny!

              Like

  2. Hey you! So wonderful to get to know you that little bit more through your answers! I **totally** KNOW that you WILL have your own business selling your own things….Etsy here you come, girl, Etsy here you come (you’ve got to put that spare room to productive usage!!)….[I WILL be looking at your Pinterest properly when I have a little more time – back to back meetings during my ‘work time’ until Thursday unfortunately :(]

    Like

    1. i’m glad to know you helen :] your questions were pretty hard! i had to think pretty deeply.
      and yes i WILL have my own business…i just have to figure out all the logistics and what the heck i would even sell. maybe not etsy…but i will have something. EVENTUALLY it will happen.
      i followed some of your boards on pinterest and have already repinned a bunch of your stuff!

      thanks again for nominating me darlin’. i can’t wait to see what you put up tommorrow for blog-tember! i can’t believe its almost over :[ what will i do with myself when it’s done?!

      Like

      1. Hia – I *totally* copped out for blog day but think you’ll like what I will post 🙂 And YAY you! I KNOW you’ll have your own shop….. [do you know kendieveryday – could totally see you doing something like that but much more USEFUL, with tutorials etc….handmade clothes, hairstyles, make up mixed with fashion posts – you’d ROCK it!!!!]….I’m itching to head over to your Pinterest but am dog tired….

        Like

        1. i just looked at her blog! i really do like her style but i would have more than just fashion going on. i would probably have certain days of the week or month for different kinds of posts.

          Like

  3. I must answer some of these!!! BTW I would live bin California if I could too, Ben v though I burn like a crisp in the sun!!
    1. Some fave movies –
    Forrest Gump
    Life of pi
    Pans labyrinth
    Lord of the rings
    50 first dates

    2. Favourite quote –
    Try to be a rainbnow in someone else’s cloud – Maya Angelou

    3. If I could anything what would it be –
    Hmm, to play guitar, to swim properly and to surf 🙂

    4. If I could change my first name, what would I change it to –
    Princess consuela banana hammock lol!! No not really, hmm I am not sure I kinda like my name actually…I prefer Charl not Charlotte though!

    5. Three pet peeves –
    Socks with sandals
    Hubby drinking milk from the carton!!
    People not answering their phone grr!!

    6. Favourite joke –
    I am pants at telling jokes!

    7 . 3 of my guilty pleasures –
    America’s next top model, strawberry cheesecake haagen daas, brownies!

    8 . if I was going to die tomorrow what would I do –
    Take my family to disneyland, just spend the whole day with my lived ones.

    9. What is my favourite physical feature on myself –
    My freckles

    10. Why am I so awesome –
    Eek!! I don’t know… Being unique and individual helps 🙂

    Ooops I ended up doing them all 🙂

    Like

    1. 50 first dates is a really good one!
      learning guitar would be good since you own one ;]

      i’m glad you liked my questions! i only asked the ones that i would want to know people’s answers! thanks for answering CHARL!

      Like

    1. oh my gosh!! i am totally afraid of kidnappers too! i love watching crime shows and ever since i watched all of criminal minds i have been convinced everyone is going to kidnap me and kill me! needless to say i had to stop watching so much…

      Like

  4. Thanks for the kind words kiddo!! You are an amazing person and I know you will accomplish anything you set your mind too. Talented and beautiful – a true gift from God in my life. Love the remarks about the siblings too. One of my favorite things is watching you all together 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.