i have some news: 200 followers!

hello everyone! how the heck are ya?!

is november treating you well? i hope so. it’s going by really really fast, isn’t it? i can’t believe mockingjay part 1 is coming out tomorrow!! i am so excited to see it! yaaaay!

anyways, i just wanted to take a minute and share with you a couple things going on…

FIRST, SOME GOOD NEWS!

i have just passed 200 followers!! which you probably knew from the title…

newgirl1

ahhhhhhhhh! is this real life? i can’t believe there are 200 awesome people out in the world that is following my little blog here. it’s insane to me! but it’s so amazing and i am so thankful that you guys are my friends and that we talk all the time! (if we don’t talk all the time, then let’s start!)

YAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!

except i think that means i can’t be nominated for a liebster award anymore…which is bittersweet…funnily though, martina from a splash of mimosa nominated me for another liebster award RIGHT BEFORE i hit 200 followers, so thank you to her for fitting another one in right before i’m not allowed to be nominated haha! thank you so so much for thinking of me martina!!

now for some bad news…

i broke the laptop. you know, the one i use for blogging, and internets and stuff. well, i broke the screen. because i am an idiot.

all i am going to say is don’t pick up your laptop but the screen and move it. even if it’s like two inches away. pick it up from the much sturdier bottom. and even if you have previously picked up the laptop by the screen like a thousand times and it didn’t break, just stop doing that. it will end poorly one day.

that’s all i wish to say on the subject…

now for some kinda ok news…

my husband is kinda a genius because he had the idea to try and hook up the laptop to the tv so i have a temporary screen! woohoooo!

but sadly i feel like i still won’t be getting much done as far as posting…i will try really hard but it’s kind of a weird setup to have, hooked up to the only tv in our house and it’s not very comfortable since the cord is only a few feet long and i have to sit on the floor. and i have an ipad mini but the app on there makes it SUPER difficult to post and link to things…

so i just wanted to come on here and tell you thanks for following me and please stick around! be patient with me! i have some GREAT things coming! like a dinner in a pumpkin recipe, and a tutorial for how to make a tshirt fit you perfectly and customize it to be unique! i also am going to post about how i made those awesome wings from my halloween costume (check out my costume here! and the dress/shoulder piece tutorial here!) i am also wanting to do a couple tags, they seem like fun!!

so again, THANK YOU! i love this community so much! tell me below what post you are excited to see! or if there is something else you want to see as well!

cropped-cropped-signature1.jpg

38 thoughts on “i have some news: 200 followers!

    1. Thanks for reading all the way through! Everyone else just says congrats and I’m like “but no condolences for my computer screen?” Lol oh well. it does suck though. hopefully it will be fixed soon.

      Like

  1. Congratulations!
    But hope you get your laptop sorted. I use an app called blogpadpro on my iPad for posting when I’m not near my computer. . It’s quite good. Might be worth a look to put you on til your laptops fixed. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      And thank you again for that awesome suggestion!! I will definitely have to check it out! The WordPress app kinda suck for writing posts.

      Like

  2. Sorry to read about the broken laptop. My blogging enemy was once an unreliable internet connection and it was awful. Blogging from the iPad is kind of a pain, I agree. Congrats on your followers. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bad internet connection is the worst! I am so glad mine is ok here lol luckily for me it’s just the screen that is broken so I can plug the laptop into my tv with an hdmi cord and basically I have a giant desktop computer lol still a pain but way better than the iPad.

      Like

  3. OMG! So glad you mentioned your laptop issue. I often pick up my laptop that way and my husband always tells me that I’m going to break it and I always say, “I am not! They’re built to take it.” Well, apparently not. Good luck getting yours fixed soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.