THE L♥VE TAG and Wardrobe Architect updates

Happy Valentine’s Day friends!

I hope you are stuffing your face with some yummy chocolate and receiving love from someone close to you, whether it be your significant other…your cat…or yourself! Self love is the best love!! And I love you, so there’s that! ❤

So, you might have noticed, but I haven’t posted for a couple weeks about the wardrobe architect challenge (or about anything at all) because this month’s goal is to clear out our closets, which is something more behind the scenes. I haven’t had the guts to start going through my closet yet…I just know that I need to be ruthless and stick to my core style and silhouettes 100% or I won’t be happy in the end. The problem with being SO STRICT about it, is that I really don’t like a lot of my clothes…so I’m scared I won’t have anything left!! But I will do it and post about the process!

I’ve also been a little discouraged with sewing…I refashioned a baggy button up shirt the other day because I just felt like I needed to sew something! and I don’t really like how it turned out. So I feel pretty frustrated because it’s still not something I would wear…it feels like a total waste and that just makes me so mad at myself! I’m trying to create a wardrobe where I love everything in it and this wouldn’t stay. I think I will just set it aside and maybe try and alter something else about it to make it better and if that doesn’t work I will give it to someone else or donate it.

Anyways…TODAY I saw this L♥VE TAG that Nad from hugsxheart filled out today and I thought I would do it as well so I can talk to you!!

The rules are simple: 
Answer 20 love related questions
Tag others to do the tag…and spread the love!
So, here we go!

1. What is love?
*sings*
BABY DON’T HURT ME, DON’T HURT ME, NO MORE

don't hurt me

2. Have you ever been in love?
Yes! ❤

3. Do you believe in soul mates?
No I don’t. I don’t really believe that there is only one specific person out there for you. I think there are a handful of people on the planet that you could love and have an amazing relationship with. I believe that having an amazing relationship takes a crazy of work from both parties involved and there is more that one person that you could be with and be happy together! (i’m not saying multiple people at the same time…just clarifying lol)

4. Are you single or taken?
I am happily married!

5. Best gift you have ever received?
I have received a lot of amazing materialistic gifts in my life…but those things really don’t matter to me as much as my family and husband.
A really cool gift that my husband gave me today for valentine’s day is tickets to see the Pentatonix! My husband spoils me   🙂

6. Favorite love song(s)?
I love so many love songs lol some of my favorite are the ones that I listened to when Brodie and I were dating and had on our wedding playlist!
Clumsy – Fergie
I Do – Colbie Caillat
I Have You to Thank – Gavin DeGraw
Thank You – Mozella
These Words (I Love You, I Love You) – Natasha Bedingfield

7. What is your favorite flower?
I’m really not a huge fan of flowers! they all look pretty but flowers die so fast so I don’t really want to have some! lol I do like frilly, happy flowers like peonies!

tumblr_mh1i6mVZkr1s32zixo1_500 (1)

8. Favorite romantic movie?
I love so many romantic movies lol my favorite ones are the comedy ones though like Music and Lyrics, The Holiday, 27 Dresses, He’s Just Not That Into You…etc. lol I also really like The Lucky One.

9. Dream love destination?
I’m not sure what this question means exactly lol The place I would love to go with my love? Pretty much anywhere! I would love to go to Hawaii or Disneyland lol

prepare for a bombardment of disneyland pictures!

A post shared by Britney Waite (@allthingsbritneylee) on

(from my last disneyland vacation)

10. Are you still friends with your exes?
I don’t have any Exes…like I have said before, I was VERY picky with guys lol I always got to know the guys I had crushes on first and most of them I decided I didn’t like that much after all…then I would go on a date or two and I pretty much knew if I wanted things to go further or not.

11. Describe your ex using only movie titles
Ghost lol

12. Fondest memories with your partner or ex?
I think my fondest memory so far with my husband is getting married!

13. Describe your ideal date?
Dinner and a movie! I don’t like to go out a lot so dinner someplace really good and then a movie at home or in the theater!

14. Have you been on a blind date?
No I have not! I am glad I never did lol I would have been so terrified before about everything. Too much unknown! and I watch too much of Criminal Minds so I would be terrified that they would kill me lol

15. Last person you said I Love You to?
My hubby. ❤

16. How much old compared to you was the oldest/youngest person you dated?
My husband is four years older than me and that’s the oldest I’ve dated. I never dated anyone younger than me.

17. Have you ever been in a long distance relationship?
Not really. When Brodie and I were dating we lived on opposite sides of town…so that felt like too much distance! lol I was also going to Cosmetology school for about a year which took up 40 hours a week, I worked 16-20 hours a week and Brodie worked full time, so we only saw each other for a few hours a week. It was the worst!!

18. Do you believe in astrological capabilities (horoscopes)?
LOL no.

19. Who should pay on the first date (the guy or girl)?
I think the guy. I think it’s a nice chivalrous thing to do and it shows that you care about your date!

20. How are you spending your Valentines Day?
Brodie and I ate brunch at our favorite place, I brought valentines to all my co-workers and had my hair shampooed and blow-dried and now my husband is cooking me a SUPER YUMMY FANCY DINNER! I’m so excited   🙂
Follow my Instagram to see what he makes me!

(please ignore my messy kitchen)

ISN’T HE THE CUTEST?!

making dinner

If I tag you and you don’t want to do it, I completely understand, I just would love to know your answers! AND if I didn’t tag you and you would love to do this tag, THEN DO IT! I would love to see everyone’s answers!

Bambi (twin) – Bambi Leigh
Chui – Wear the Ducky Tie
Lauren – Trend-Mix Blog
Katie – Thrift Your Heart Out
Christina – Sweet Haute Designs
Samantha – Strings Attached
Rachel (RED) – Sew RED-y
Shauna (sparklebutt) – Rae of Sparkles
Katie – Plus+ Beauty
Zareen – Orange Shoes Talking
Nadine – Ladies and Lace
Jessie – Jess Sew Fabulous
Janet – Jan and Jot
Charl – Inside Charlotte’s Mind
Helen – I Will Bloom
Libby – Honestly, Libby
Karen – Confetti and Curves
Brooke Leanne – Beauty by Brooke Leanne
Jacqueline – A Vibrant Day

So how is your Valentine’s Day going?! Do anything fun?

cropped-cropped-cropped-signature1.jpg

43 thoughts on “THE L♥VE TAG and Wardrobe Architect updates

  1. Awe I loved all of your answers!! Thanks for tagging me! I look forward to doing this tag! Maybe I will get it done later tonight..probably lol. Don’t get frustrated over your sewing. Sometimes things just don’t work out and it sucks but I understand where you’re coming from. I really need to clean out my closet before I move. I think I said that before lol. Anyway, I hope you and your hubby are having a great night!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Katie! I will look for yur answers tomorrow! (Maybe lol)

      I know I shouldn’t get frustrated with it but I’m a perfectionist and I don’t want to be wasteful so it sucks. I’ll get over it lol my plan for this week is to go through my closet…

      We did have a great night 🙂 I hope you and Ron had a good night too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol Ok sounds good! 🙂 I can be a perfectionist though you wouldn’t know it with my apartment the way is right now. I just try to not thinking about it lol. Glad to hear you had a great night! We did too!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. First, thank you for the tag!! 💕
    I loved your answers. You’re a girl after my own heart (Disneyland is always a good idea!!). And, good luck on the closet clean out. I hope it goes smoothly. 😁
    Hope you and your hubby had a great night. He is a cutie.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That scene from ‘A night at the Roxbury’ is just killing me!! We completely ignored VD today yesterday, he did a lot of studying (for his 2nd Masters degree, I know, clever man)!! and I had my hair cut and started a new sewing project. We are nothing if not practical 🙂 But hope you had an amazing time! Very nice of your hubby to spoil you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so funny!! Lol my husband loves that movie!
      Wow 2nd masters?! He must be a genius 😉 lol
      I’m glad it was nice though! Sewing and a haircut are some of the more fun practical things!

      Like

  4. Yay, thanks for tagging me!! I used to do these kinds of questionnaires all the time in my college days… this is taking me back, LOL. I’m just going to dump my answers right here. Sorry, not sorry!

    1. What is love?
    I gotta go with your answer… Night at the Roxbury FTW!

    2. Have you ever been in love?
    Yeppers

    3. Do you believe in soul mates?
    Nope. I agree with you- there are a few people that would be a great match, but none of this “soul mate” nonsense. 🙂

    4. Are you single or taken?
    Taken, yo.

    5. Best gift you have ever received?
    Hmmm it’s a toss up between my engagement ring and my first sewing machine and the sewing table DD made for me.

    6. Favorite love song(s)?
    Any Backstreet Boys song, haha!

    7. What is your favorite flower?
    Rose – I like all the colors!

    8. Favorite romantic movie?
    The Little Mermaid… does that count?

    9. Dream love destination?
    My husband and I already hit up some countries in Europe. I’m thinking maybe somewhere outside of the US with an awesome beach so we can relax. We never relax when it comes to vacations… too much to see and do!

    10. Are you still friends with your exes?
    I guess? We’re Facebook friends if that counts. I like staying civil.

    11. Describe your ex using only movie titles
    “He’s Just Not That Into You” LOL

    12. Fondest memories with your partner or ex?
    With DD it’s probably all the vacations we took together – the highlights being Disney Land/World and Europe!

    13. Describe your ideal date?
    Disney World!

    14. Have you been on a blind date?
    No way!

    15. Last person you said I Love You to?
    Hmm probably the cats!

    16. How much old compared to you was the oldest/youngest person you dated?
    Ugh no comment, LOL

    17. Have you ever been in a long distance relationship?
    Oh yes. DD and I started dating right before I moved to Japan. We stuck through it for a year and he visited me twice! It sucked really bad but now we have crazy super mutual trust and know we’re meant to be. Haaa cheese!

    18. Do you believe in astrological capabilities (horoscopes)?
    Nope

    19. Who should pay on the first date (the guy or girl)?
    I think the guy but I was stupid with DD and said we should go Dutch since we had the same job and I wanted to be “the cool girl.” We go Dutch almost all the time. :-\

    20. How are you spending your Valentine’s Day?
    We stayed home most of the day since I had just come home from a week-long work trip. We were going to grill/cook together but got lazy and went out for sushi instead. It was delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for the tag! This looks fun. But first, ah totally agree it’s the worst when you make something that doesn’t come out right and feels like a waste of time. Hopefully, you learned something along the way that will help the next project go smoother though! And haha I love the answer to 1, totally agree with 3.. and your pic makes me want to go to Disneyland! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome!
      I think that I learned that woven fabric blouses need to have bust darts or something cause my boobs are too big. And not to have the shirt be tunic length…
      I want to go to Disneyland too!!

      Like

  6. Loved your answers! Thanks so much for the tag 🙂 I completely understand about being frustrated with how things made turn out. I am hating my macarons, they look too lumpy and not well put together. Like you, I am a perfectionist and I don’t want to give you or my any of my friends that “crap” ugh and why did the 3 craft stores decide to sell out of every cute charm. Like WTH, I hope to make a new batch this week, but I am annoyed with them currently. Maybe it’s the new clay I don’t know something is awry 😦 xoxo Janet

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! I’m excited to see your answers!!

      Awwww sometimes it stinks to be so picky! Lol I’m sure it will work out. Maybe it is the clay…and I don’t need charms with mine! I just really like the stack of macarons 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

talk with me!

