WonderCon 2015, Disneyland , Schedules and Awards!

I know it’s not a Monday…so it’s not “Chatty Monday” but considering I didn’t chat with you the last three Mondays, I decided to just do it! Especially considering I didn’t go to work today because I’m sick. And I missed talking to you! well typing AT you lol

Brodie and I went on a super fun vacation  the first weekend of April and it was the most magical! We went to WonderCon, which is a comic convention but not just for comics lol basically all things fandom related. There were so many AMAZING cosplays to see and I even dressed up in my maleficent costume for one day which was so fun! I need to work on making the wing harness straps more comfortable though because wearing it all day gave me bruising on my underarms! Totally worth it though. After we went to the convention on Friday and Saturday, we went to DISNEYLAND for a day! I freakin love that place. It the magical-est. You can see some of my photos on Instagram if you care to look!

 

My WING-man *bah dum chhhh* 😜 #wondercon #wondercon2015 #maleficent #maleficentcosplay

A post shared by Britney Waite (@allthingsbritneylee) on

 

One of the coolest parts of the vacation is that I met an internet friend in real life!! She has the RADEST handmade jewelry store online (SHOW PONY STORE check it out!) and that’s how I met her! We hung out almost the whole weekend and had the best time! We ate ALL THE SNACKS and RODE ALL THE RIDES! I didn’t want the weekend to end! She is the funnest person ever and she is ÜBER polite! It was adorable haha We also ran into another friend while we were there!

 

 

Besides vacation, nothing really has been going on except for working and seeing family like usual, except that I’ve been kinda busier at work. Totally fine by me. I’ve also been totally sucky and being productive lately. Not blogging, not making, not cleaning, not exercising and eating as healthy as I want…it really is hard to balance it all! I don’t really have a schedule for anything because I work such random days and hours every week and it totally throws off my groove. And the fact that I want to spend time with my husband when he’s actually home kinda makes it so I don’t do things either.

I am planning on starting a “working hours” thing for myself so that I stick to some sort of schedule and get more done. So basically I will wake up at the same time everyday and get ready and start the day no matter what time I physically work at my job, and I will have certain hours during each day that will be “work hours” so I’ll either work on hair at the salon, the blog, or the online business that I want to start so that I don’t sit around on my phone or Netflix all day and get nothing done. Cause honestly I could do nothing forever, I’m so lazy.

I also don’t have a lot of extra money going on considering we have a few vacations planned this year. So I haven’t been buying anything, including fabric, which means I haven’t been working on the Wardrobe Architect challenge AT ALL. I think this year is not my year for transitioning into a handmade wardrobe. Maybe I’ll just stick to planning it out this year and then next year be able to start the making process. It totally sucks but I really can’t justify buying all the fabric I would need. IT’S NOT CHEAP! haha I also thought about getting another job like at a fabric store so I could get a discount and use the extra money I make to buy fabric! So maybe the W.A. challenge isn’t dead…

 

Last order of business, I’ve gotten nominated for quite a few awards over the last few months and I never thanked anyone properly for nominating me! I feel like a sucky blogger friend! THANK YOU THANK YOU! It really means a lot that you like my blog and would nominate it for anything 🙂 I’m not going to answer all the questions and nominate others cause WE WOULD BE HERE ALL DAY, but just know I read all the posts and I loved your answers!

So thank you to:
Bambi (twice), Nadine, GalitKerry, Charlotte, Samantha, Katie (three times!), Chanelle, Cos, and “Jane” lol

Thank you so much again! I LOVE YOU GUYS.
Did I mention…THANK YOU?! You all are the best.

What’s new with you all the last few weeks?

signature

P.S. I will be posting a super fun blog swap post on Monday so look out for that!

 

 

44 thoughts on “WonderCon 2015, Disneyland , Schedules and Awards!

  1. Omg looks like you had an amazing time!! I know I would have loved it too lolol. I would love to have gone and also want to go to the D23 but for the exclusive itty bittys they have there hahaha xoxo Janet

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Britney! Sounds like you’ve been SUPER busy! Which can be a good thing. 🙂 Thank you so much for the mention! That is so nice of you. I haven’t been up to too much lately. I am lazy and procrastinate when it comes to getting things done too, so don’t worry! I just know that I am so excited to meet up with you and Jacqueline soon! I’m sure you probably already know that lol. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah the Sunday after we meet up I will be heading to the Grand Canyon with Ron for my birthday! Then I will be traveling next month to Michigan for 2 weeks!
        You’re always welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad you’re back! I’ve been missing your posts, but I know you’ve been so busy!! So much fun! Btw…I don’t think it’s bad of you at all to want to spend time with Brody when he’s home. I have the same issue, we work completely opposite schedules and only get 3 nights a week together, so the last thing I want to do is work-out or work! Relationships are so important, so really you’re just “working” on that. 😉 SO HAPPY YOU’RE BACK!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yay! I’m glad someone missed me 🙂 I missed talking to you too!
      Yes I know it’s not a bad thing to want to hang out with Brodie, I guess I just need to think of it as working too cause working on our relationship is definitely SUPER important to me!
      Yes I am back!! And hopefully don’t have to take another break for a while!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YOU!! I felt so fabulous walking around in my costume and SO MANY people wanted to take photos with me or of me! I’m actually in a few videos on YouTube too!! It’s soooo cool haha the mess one that is really cool cause it’s Stan lee’s channel…Stan Lee is the guy who created Marvel!! It’s really cool 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. There are so many interesting shows!! I try to only stock to 1 at a time, 2 max so it’s easier for me to remember stuff. Right now I’m watching two shows but I’m watching them with my husband so we don’t watch it too often

      Liked by 1 person

talk with me!

