CHATTY MONDAYS / new adventures and a weird questions tag

Why hello there pretty person!!
Happy Star Wars Day!
May the Fourth be with you!

How have you been? I can’t wait to hear what’s new in life with you! I’ve got some exciting news!

So some of you may know already but, I just got hired as the newest instructor at Paul Mitchell the School Las Vegas! It’s one of the hair schools in Las Vegas (duh) and the only one that is a Paul Mitchell school! I’m soooo exited to take this new step in my journey! When I was in hair school I was super inspired by all the amazing teachers I had, so even back then I knew I wanted to help teach others. (actually I thought about becoming a teacher in high school, but then I went to hair school instead of college, lol)
It’s just so exciting having this happen! Last week was my first week 🙂

Another cool thing that happened was a meetup with a couple of blogger friends that you may know! Jacqueline from A Vibrant Day and Katie from Plus+ Beauty! They are even more lovely in person than they appear on their blogs! I’m telling you, if you can find a blogger friend near you, you shouldn’t hesitate to meet up!! It was so fun, we went to lunch and chatted about life and makeup. It was so fun! I can’t say it enough! haha.

IMG_1360yay friends!

Now, I’m going to do the “Weird Questions Tag” because Kayla from Bambi Leigh tagged me to do it and Karen from Confetti & Curves did it and I’m such weirdo that I figured it was the perfect tag for me to do!
You should totally do the tag too!! I love learning random things about people, hehe. Make sure to tag me if you do so I can see your answers!

weird qs

 

1. Do you have a nickname that only your family use?
The only thing my family has called me is “Brit” but that’s not really a nickname lol I’ve had a few random nicknames from when I was in school though! In middle school I was “Bob” and my best friend at the time was “Jake”. We made t-shirts with our “names” on them, everyone called us by those names and a lot of our other friends picked boy nicknames too! haha! So weird but hilarious.
And then in high school I got the nickname of “cookie” because my maiden name was Britney Cook and one day in choir we were doing something and I suggested a way to fix a problem so my choir director said “you’re one smart cookie!” and then we just looked at each other and laughed and it stuck haha.

2. What’s a weird habit of yours?
Oh goodness, I have so many weird habits. One of them is that when I eat small snack type foods like goldfish crackers, M&Ms, etc. I have to eat an even amount of them at a time and put the same amount of both sides of my mouth…for example, I’ll eat two M&Ms and put one on the left side of my mouth and put one on the right…I just feel weird and lopsided if I only chew on one side of my mouth…but it’s not like I HAVE TO do that or I freak out…I just prefer it. oh my goodness, I sound so crazy  and that’s just one thing! haha.

3. Do you have any weird phobias?
I’m just an easily scared person in general so I am scared of a lot of things…
spiders and bugs, heights, the dark, haunted houses, the unknown, change, sticking my hand in places I can’t see (like the drain in the kitchen sink)
I just hate being scared period.

4. What song do you secretly love to blast out when your alone?
I love to rock out to songs in my car…and I don’t have any specific ones that I always sing and dance to, I just have to be in a good mood! But a song that I will forever jam out to is “My Humps”-Black Eyed Peas

5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
Again, I have so many answers but a few are: putting those shopping carts where they’re supposed to go and not in the middle of the parking lot.
putting things back where you found them when you are going shopping.
people breathing on me or tickling me.
people driving right behind me super close.
people shaking their legs while they’re sitting next to me or kicking my chair.

6. What’s one of your nervous habits?
When I get anxious or stressed or I’m thinking too hard about something I will start biting the insides of my cheeks and lips. Most of the time I don’t even realize that I’m doing it so I can chew them til they’re raw…and then it really hurts.

7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
If you’re facing the bed, I sleep on the right side. It feels super weird being on the other side lol

8. What was your first stuffed animal and it’s name?
I don’t remember the name of my first stuffed animal or what it even was, but I remember that I made a stuffed animal dog at Build-a-Bear when I was really young and it was black and it had outfits and I’m pretty sure I named it Daisy.

9. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks?
I rarely go to Starbucks, if ever, but when I do go I like to get a vanilla frappaccino with caramel sauce drizzled in the cup or hot chocolate!

10. What’s a beauty rule you preach but never actually practice?
Hmmmmm…I preach things to my clients all the time at work with their hair and I follow basically every single one except using a heat protectant styling product. Except I just remembered that I actually do that because my leave-in product/detangler is also a heat protectant! SO HA! I’m really bad with my skin care/cleansing routine…but I don’t preach about it lol

11. Which way do you face in the shower?
All over the place depending on what i;m washing lol I guess usually I face towards the shower head and then turn around sometimes.

12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body skills?
Not that I know of…unless twisting your tongue, cracking your fingers/wrists, raising your eyebrows, or winking is weird.

13. What’s your favorite ‘bad’ comfort food that you eat anyway?
I eat every bad food. Ice cream, cookies, candy, cake, pizza, carne asada fries, in-n-out, alfredo-garlic-y pasta, pastries, sugary cereal…Mmmmmmmm.

14. Whats a phrase or exclamation that you always say?
I like to say things are “the best thing ever!!!” a lot and I say “oh my lanta”
“holy crap!” and “I know right?!” a lot of the time lol

15. It’s time to sleep – what are you ACTUALLY wearing?
Sorry if this is TMI,  but I sleep naked. It’s super freakin’ hot in Las Vegas most of the time and when it’s not hot, it’s still kinda hot. I love to cuddle under the blankets and so when it’s cold it’s still hot cause of all the layers of blankets! I just think sleeping naked is the comfiest thing ever. Unless I’m sick and feeling cold, then I will wear a giant tshirt and sweatpants.

I hope you found that enlightening haha
and I hope you’re having a FABULOUS Star Wars Day!!
Let me know how you last couple weeks have been!

signature

59 thoughts on “CHATTY MONDAYS / new adventures and a weird questions tag

  1. Congrats again on your new job!! I am so glad that we all got to meet up and have lunch. It was so much fun! I just wished there was more time for us to chit chat but we will have to get together sometime soon for that movie night. 🙂 I enjoyed reading your Weird Tag lol. I do some of the same things such as bite inside of my cheek too. I need to do that tag too because I was tagged in it but never got around to doing it surprisingly lol. I hope all is going well with you right now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I was actually just working on the tag now lol. I will have it up for Saturday because that’s when I post my tags and non-beauty related stuff. Everything has been great though! 🙂 Let’s make a date of it soon!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. UGH i still need to make a posting schedule! and now my work schedule is so different so i need to figure out the best time to do everything!
          I can’t wait to read your tag on saturday 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Well I try to do posts on certain days but that doesn’t always happen lol. I’m sure you will figure out soon what times are best for you. You do have a lot going on now with your new job. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. I bite my lip too.
    🙂
    Love this particular Monday post.
    Meeting up with other bloggers sounded super fun. None that near me or I would totally do it.
    Have a great week and congrats on the job.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. i’m glad i’m not the only one! or maybe i hope i am so nobody else has to go through the same pain! lol
      i’m glad you enjoyed my post 🙂
      and thank you for the congrats! i hope you have a great week as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. That weird stuff tag made my day! Love your answers, and I’m pretty sure we share some weirdness as well. It’s definitely an inspiration, I should do it on my blog, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I’m glad you enjoyed it!! You really should to it! It was lots of fun answering these questions lol I want to read your answers so you have to do the tag!!

      Like

  4. What a fab post Britney!!!! Loved reading your answers huni and thank you sooooo much for the lovely shout out 😀 HUGE congrats on the new job – that is amazing news, really well done!!! *wooooooo hoooooo* Karen ❤ XXXXXX

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on your new job!!!!!! Well done!!!!!!!! Love your post: I burst out laughing when you were talking about eating M&Ms (“but it’s not like I HAVE TO do that or I freak out…I just prefer it. oh my goodness, I sound so crazy and that’s just one thing! haha”)….TOO funny!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha I’m glad you were laughing out loud! And thank you for the congrats!! I’m so excited about it 🙂 don’t know where it’s going to take me but I’m excited for it!

      Like

  6. Uhhh I’m with the with the breathing thing! I can’t stand it if I can feel my boyfriend breathing on my back when we’re in bed! And what are ‘carne asada fries’…? I don’t even know what they are and I’m salivating.
    Oh and congrats on the job!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I always have to tell Brodie to move his head when we cuddle cause he breathes really heavy when he sleeps haha
      Carne asada fries are from this amazing little place called Roberto’s Taco Shop and it’s basically fries with carne asada meat, cheese, guac, sour cream…I think I’m going to eat them today cause we’re talking about it haha

      Liked by 1 person

  7. “I’m telling you, if you can find a blogger friend near you, you shouldn’t hesitate to meet up!!” Ahhh I feel so guilty! I’ll be back in Vegas one day and we will totally geek out. 🙂 And hey, if you ever find yourself in Tucson (oh gosh, why would ANYONE want to come here except to retire? LOL) hit me up! We can peruse the glorious affordable fabrics at SAS. 😉

    It sounds like you’re enjoying your new job, yay! Teaching is great and feels so rewarding. I’ve been thinking about dying my hair lately because I’m bored – blonde… perhaps a platinum blonde? I love the way pixie cuts look with blonde hair but I’m not sure I can pull it off with my skin tone. Thoughts, professional hair lady? 😀

    By the way, I also hating people breathing on me! It’s so gross especially when they have doodoo breath!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha I promise I didn’t put that so you would feel guilty! Maybe I should just make a trip to Tuscan cause fabric shopping with someone else sounds AMAZING! Lol maybe sometime during the summer!
      I am soooo enjoying my job! It’s kinda weird though cause I’m in this middle space where I’m not really a teacher yet cause I’m training but I’m not a student so I’m just like floating around lol so sometimes I help and sometimes I’m just learning…so weird lol
      I think you could look good with blonde if it was like a placement in the bang area, not the whole thing. I agree though platinum pixies look amazing!! I say oh just go platinum lol and then if it’s not 100% you, you could change it to a fun color!!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Yay!!! Still smiling about our meet up :0) You two are so much fun!!
    It was fun to read your weird-question answers, as well. You’re amazing, and your hair! Whatever you’re doing, keep on a-preaching because the world would benefit from knowing your secrets.
    Hope your week is going well!! XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You were so fun too 🙂
      I’m glad my answers were fun to read lol it was fun to write!
      I can’t wait to teach all the future professionals all my secrets!! Ok maybe MOST of my secrets. I gotta keep a few for myself hehe

      Like

talk with me!

