busy, busy bee.

Oh my goodness, I have missed you!

I have been MIA for the last couple months because, if you remember, I started a new job! So now I have TWO jobs, working at the Paul Mitchell The School as an Instructor and also working in the salon making my lovely clients even lovelier! (if that’s possible)

Needless to say, I have been a busy bee.
BUT now I finally feel like I have got the hang of my new schedule and I don’t feel exhausted all the time like I did when I first started! HUZZAH!!

So I am going to get back into posting regularly, and I’m hoping for once a week like I was doing!

So what’s been going on with me besides working you may be asking…

Well, I just celebrated my birthday last weekend on July 11th and now I am at the ripe ‘ol age of 24.
No, I don’t really feel different, except for the fact that I got my hair done and it’s utterly perfect and it makes me feel SASSY and BAD-A and BEAUTIFUL.
Isn’t it absolutely insane how when you love your hair it just oozes into all the other parts of your life?! Your hair is amazing so you take more care about doing your makeup, which makes you want to wear cuter clothes, which makes you just all over feel amazing.

I guess Thomas Pynchon wasn’t kidding when he said

Change your hair, change your life.

IMG_1921

I figured you would want to see my hair so there ya go…lol

I’ve gone on a couple vacations in the month of June. One to North Carolina for my best friends wedding and the the other to my in laws cabin in Utah for a family reunion! I got to do my best friends hair and makeup and she just looked sooo gorgeous. SO MUCH FUN.

Besides all that, I have mostly just been working. I was extensively trained for about 2 months which was so amazing and I’m fortunate I was able to learn it ALL and not in a cram session, but I’m so happy to be done and now helping the future professionals with their clients!

I can’t tell you how amazing it is to explain something to someone and have something click inside their brains and they GET IT. It makes my soul ecstatic!

Now enough about me,
what the heck’s been going on with all of you?!!
I missed you soooo much!!
(insert crying emoji face)

signature

P.S. If you want to know more about me job, what I do, or more about other random things please ask! I just didn’t want to bore you with every detail of my job without being asked haha

55 thoughts on “busy, busy bee.

    1. It’s sooooo good to hear from you!!! I’ve thought about you a lot and have been missing your posts on my bloglovin feed lol hope you’re ok! Feel free to email me if you need to talk!
      I totally am reenergized because I love learning and teaching and I get to do lots of that here!

      Like

  1. P.s. Totally forgot to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!! and YOUR HAIR LOOKS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!! (Is it slightly pink at the ends or is that the light playing tricks? Hope it’s slightly pink because it looks FAB!!! And the curls are so beautiful!!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

            1. I hope it will be!! I’ve been wanting to do it forever but didn’t want to damage my hair because I wanted to grow it as long as I could. But sadly my hair just doesn’t want to grow healthily past a certain point. So I’m just going to do whatever I want now haha with mid length hair!

              Like

  2. Woo-hoo welcome back and happy birthday!! Ripe ol’ age of 24? BAHAHA! Girl, wait til you hit your 30’s, then we can talk about being “ripe.” LOL.

    I’m glad you’re settling into your new schedule and your hair looks amazing! I totally agree with you on once you have a badass haircut/color, you start to take better care of the rest of your appearance. I’ve started wearing heels and different earrings a bit more and try not to look too frumpy on the weekends now that I’ve gone blonde. 🙂 High fives to new hair! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woooohoooo!!! Thank you darling!!
      Haha I said “ripe ol age” in my sarcastic tone haha
      Thank you for the compliments on my hair!! I love it 😊
      Hugh fives!! I think the blonde on your is my favorite!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yaaaaay – so good to see you once again on my newsfeed huni 😀 Sounds like life has been full throttle, you’re certainly keeping busy that’s for sure!! Hair looks aaaaaahmazing… you’re glowing 🙂 Have a wonderful week ahead chum *hugs* XXX

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome back Britney! Sounds like you have been a busy bee! I’m glad to hear that everything is going well with your job. You’re hair looks amazing!! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You look lovely with the new hair, and you should, you’re only 24 (Happy B-day on that matter)! I agree that changing your hair makes a great difference over all of your style and attitude. And it’s that great feeling that has you all ‘yeah, world, I’m badass and gorgeous like that!’

    I would really love to know more about your new job, please!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Everything – how you decided you wanted to work a second job, was it difficult, did you take some kind of educational course and what was it about? What about the clients – how was the start of working towards people’s appearance, which is your specialty – hair, makeup, nails? And so on.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Haha so LITERALLY everything! Lol ok I think that’s gonna be a whole post by itself then! I’ll write it this weekend and try to have it ready to post on Monday!! I’m glad someone wants to her bout all that stuff haha

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yay to the new post! This is so interesting! I’ve been thinking about becoming a hair and makeup stylist, and it’s very important to me to hear everything, first hand, in case I ever make the big leap.

            Liked by 1 person

  6. I need a t-shirt that says “Change your hair, change your life” and then you can have one too and then we’ll be connected by distance.
    LOVE this post. and the new look. you can pull off any hair colour. so jels!

    Liked by 1 person

talk with me!

