one / introduce yourself

The blog-tember challenge is a fun, daily blogging challenge created by the
lovely Bailey Jean of Brave Love blog. Today is DAY ONE: Introduce yourself however you like! Pics, collage, vlog, your choice!


hello there beautiful people!

I am so excited to be doing this challenge again! I have missed blogging so much *crying sad face emoji*
Last year, while doing this challenge, I became way more confident and practiced with blogging and I made some AMAZING and supportive friends.
So I figured I could expect the same things out of it this time as well.
LET’S BE FRIENDS EEEEE   😀

IMG_2259(i just changed my hairs again…LAVENDER<3)

my name is britney

(if your couldn’t tell by my blog name hehe) and it is sooo nice to meet you!
I am 24 and I was born and raised in Las Vegas, Nevada and I have no plans of leaving any time soon because all my family and all my in-laws live here!
I’m super sarcastic (in a nice way), I WAY over-exaggerate, like, ever day of my entire life and I laugh at my own jokes cause I’m HILARIOUS. I’m sure you’ll think I am too   😉
I really really really love instagram and pinterest
let me follow you!! (it’s not creepy I swear!! hahahaha)

IMG_2261     IMG_2262

I’m the INFJ personality type which means that I am an extroverted introvert which makes ABSOLUTELY little sense I’m sure.

Basically, I love being around people and talking lots, but I also have to chillax and re-charge after a long day with the people.
Which is basically my job. LOTS OF PEOPLE. and I LOVE IT. but then…no.

my job(s)

I am a licensed hairstylist and makeup artist and I LOVE making people feel beautiful in their own skin whether it’s a guest at the salon with a fresh color or cut or a bride on her wedding day ❤
NOW I am also an instructor at the Paul Mitchell School in Las Vegas    🙂
So far it is one of the most rewarding things I have ever done in my life! I have such a passion for helping, inspiring, and teaching others and when a student tells me that I have personally helped them in ANY way it just makes my whole day LIFE.

my passions

When I’m not beautifying people, I’m beautifying THINGS. My main squeeze is sewing but I’ve basically tried every other craft known to man or WILL try every craft known to man.
I am a HUGE NERD. Disney, Star Wars, Harry Potter, Marvel, Unicorns, Fairies…I just love all the magical things.
I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY LIKE FOOD…mainly DESSERTS. Mmmmmmmmm…
I love netflix and movies (but not scary ones) and I love reading, though I’m sad to say I haven’t read an actual book for fun in a while…

my family

Family is the most important thing to me in the world.
And my hubby is at the top of that list. I have been married for about three and a half years and it has been the best thing ever. I say that a lot about a lot of things but I SERIOUSLY mean it. Being married to Brodie is the best part of my life. He is so kind and funny and he always makes me feel loved!

So that’s about it for now.
I would LOVE to get to know you more.
Even if we have or haven’t talked much please tell me about yourself! It’ll be nice to check in   🙂
AND please feel free to jump in the challenge at any time!

signature


Brave Love Blog

30 thoughts on “one / introduce yourself

  1. I’m an INFJ too!!! I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone else who is! Also, so jealous of your hair. I’ve wanted to go lavender since I was a little girl, but don’t have the guts to go all the way (nor do I think my department would be too fond of it). Closest I’ve got is getting a bright purple wash-out ombre on the tips in the summer.
    Looking forward to your September posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yay!!! there are actually quite a few of us in the blogging world that i’ve met! but it makes sense because we can be super social while also being alone and relaxing!
      And thank you! i’ve been wanting lavender hair for a while but i had to wait after my friends wedding and then slowing i lightened my hair so i could do it 🙂
      Because i’m a hairdresser i can do what i want with my hair hehe

      Like

  2. I am really sarcastic as well. It is awkward when people think I am serious… 😉
    However, on a serious note. I am jealous that you can do make up and hair. I am horrible at it. I think I have tried so many pinteresty things as well as make up tutorials it does not work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha I always say when I’m joking! so far I haven’t had any awkward situations!
      Awww thanks! I’ve always loved playing with hair and makeup and I feel I’m so lucky I get to do it professionally 🙂
      Maybe you need a one on one with someone! Everyone learns differently, so maybe you just need a real life person to show you on your own hair/face.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sooooooooooooooooo glad you’re back! I’ve missed you!!! I feel like we both were just starting out in the blogging world around the same time (you may have been around a lot longer?)! Anyway….can’t wait for all these posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. no i definitely haven’t been around that long. a little over a year, maybe a year and a half!
      I’m soooooo glad i’m back too! i missed THIS!! and keeping up with all my lovely blogging friends!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. haha we just need to support each other!! We’ll be blogging partners in crime. you encouraged me to come back multiple times and always make me feel good about blogging, so if you ever get down in the dumps i will be there for you!!!!

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Let’s be friends!!! Lol
      My favorites are ice cream, cake and cookies…but if there’s pie, brownies…pastries…I’ll still
      Totally eat it lol
      What are your faves?

      Like

talk with me!

