four / my many passions

The Blog-tember challenge is a fun, daily blogging challenge created by the
lovely Bailey Jean of Brave Love blog.
Today is DAY FOUR: What are you passionate about?


I touched a little on a lot of my passions on day one of this challenge when I introduced myself to all of ya’ll. Feel free to check that post out and my post from last year on this topic from Blog-tember!

I am passionate about…

my family.
Family is the most important thing to me ever! My side of the family, my husbands side of the family, and mine and my husband’s little family. We don’t have kids yet, but we totally want to have kids. That is one of my main goals in life that I am super passionate about.

learning new things.
It doesn’t even really matter what I learn about…as long as it semi-interests me I just love learning EVERYTHING about it. Like with sewing…I research and look up tutorials constantly!! The same with hair and makeup products, new styles…I just super love learning.

helping, inspiring, and teaching.
On the flip side, I absolutely love helping others learn new things. When people learn, they get inspired and that just makes people feel really good! It’s so incredible to see when people learn something and have an AHA moment or they make/do something themselves that they learned about and then they get SO EXCITED and they feel like they can rule the world!!!

creating things.
I have been making things since I was super little…there was always a craft (or CRAFTS more realistically, cause I get so distracted) that I was working on. Creating gives me such pride in myself. Like, I MADE THIS. WITH MY BARE HANDS. I think the world now-a-days is so busy and you can always buy something already made pretty inexpensively, that a lot of people don’t take time to DIY. It’s so great guys! please just try making something! I swear you will feel so great about yourself!

fantasy things.
I love Disney, Marvel, Harry Potter, and soooo much more. I love the world of fantasy! and I really love cosplaying. I’ve only made like 2 costumes in my life, but I made this crazy amazing Maleficent costume last halloween and it was so amazing. And then I wore it to a convention (like comic con) and I got to play this character and take lots of photos with people and kiddos, and I made lots of friends! It was so amazing!

making people feel amazing.
I really love helping people feel great about themselves.
YOU ARE AN AMAZING PERSON. AND YOU’RE BEAUTIFUL EXACTLY HOW YOU ARE. I feel so lucky I get to make people feel good about themselves with my job as a hairdresser. I know it’s so small, just cutting, coloring or styling, but I really do know that I’m helping my clients feel good about themselves.
It makes me feel good about myself!

What are you passionate about?

signature


Brave Love Blog

7 thoughts on “four / my many passions

  1. Your Maleficent costume is sweet! Learning and teaching are areas of great passion for me as well, and I think they’re tightly tied to creativity–it’s nice when different passions are related and seem to feed off of each other!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I seem to remember it was this prompt last year when I fell head over heels in love with your dedication to your passion! I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again: Blog Land is one amazing place! To be able to ‘meet’ people like you, people who share similar passions/characteristics/outlooks…it’s just mind-blowing isn’t it?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so sweet 🙂
      Isn’t it crazy that it was a year ago?!
      I’m so glad we became friends!
      And YES! I soooo love that I can meet people with the same passions and interests as me! It’s so amazing!

      Like

talk with me!

