five / most random playlist ever

The blog-tember challenge is a fun, daily blogging challenge created by the
lovely Bailey Jean of Brave Love blog.
Today is DAY FIVE: Put your iTunes/music player on shuffle and share the first 10 songs that play.


I would just like to preface this with the fact that I haven’t changed or added to my playlist in a while. Also, I love ALLLL kinds of music. All eras, All genres, and I also have 450 songs total on my ipod…you’ve been warned.

multicolore02

OK…HERE WE GO.

  1. Another Rainy Night (Without You) – Queensrÿche
    I’m not 100% sure where this song came from but it’s SO GOOD, that is if you like classic rock sounding music…It’s a really good song to sing obnoxiously loud to in the car. And it’s kinda sad but in a funny way…
  2. Hold It Don’t Drop It – Jennifer Lopez
    It’s a fun dance-y  pop song. Also, fun to sing to…There’s not much else to say about it!
  3. Oxygen – Colbie Caillat
    I LOVE COLBIE CAILLAT. Her voice is so nice! and her songs are pretty chillax and earthy. And they are all nice to sing to! (I’m sensing a theme.)
  4. Africa – Straight No Chaser
    Straight No Chaser is a male a capella group and they sound SO GOOD. Their Christmas albums are pretty much the only Christmas music I have on my ipod.
  5. Apologize – One Republic
    This version is way better than the one with Timbaland. None of that dumb EHHH EHHH EHHH.
  6. Don’t Worry, Be Happy – Bobby McFerrin
    Cause sometimes you just need something to remind you that you shouldn’t worry and that you should be happy!
  7. Come On Get Higher – Matt Nathanson
    His voice is so soothing. Everytime i hear this song it makes me happy. I just really love the sound of the song 🙂
  8. Frozen Heart – from the movie Frozen
    Yes I know all the words. Yes I sing Disney songs in my car driving to and from places. And yes I have all the Frozen soundtrack. and plenty other musicals and Disney movie songs. CAUSE I’M AN ADULT.
  9. How We Do (Party) – Rita Ora
    Similar to the JLo song…it’s catchy. Not my favorite song ever…but its fun to sing to and its upbeat, dance-y pop.
  10. Irreplacable – Beyoncé
    What better way to end this list. BEYONCÉ.
    I would just like to say that I love her older songs better…the new ones are OK but they are just really different and not like in a different that I like…
    BUT BEYONCÉ HAD ONE OF THE BEST VIDEOS OF ALL TIME!
    hahahahaahahahahahahaha

 

Please tell me you have a random mix of music too?! Tell me your first ten shuffled songs!!! I need to add more to my ipod   😉

signature


Brave Love Blog

10 thoughts on “five / most random playlist ever

  1. My old ipod lives in my car but i’ll do a shuffle on all the songs i have on Spotify:
    1. Step On Up – Boyz II Men
    2. Fly Like A Bird – Mariah Carey
    3. Baby C’Mon – Boyz II Men
    4. On My Cloud – Olly Murrs
    5. 1996 – Ella Henderson
    6. Save Me From Myself – Christina Aguilera
    7. Never Again – Kelly Clarkson
    8. Love Is The Answer – Tina Arena
    9. Domino – Jessie J
    10. Velvet Rope – Janet Jackson

    I tend to listen to Spotify at work so don’t have the biggest range of songs. I might do this list on my blog but use the ipod in my car which has over 1000 songs on it and a very diverse range. I think the above clearly shows my love for a good ‘sing it out and sing it loud’ tracks.

    If i do this on the music i have on my phone this is the first 10 i get:
    1. Rather Be – Clean Bandit
    2. Like Smoke – Amy Winehouse
    3. Happy – Pharrell Williams
    4. Ain’t No love – Sub Sub & Melanie Williams
    5. The Boy Is Mine – Brandy & Monica
    6. Nobody Knows – The Tony Rich Project
    7. Mirrors – Justin Timberlake
    8. Wrong Side of Memphis – Trisha Yearwood
    9. I Will Survive – Leah McFall
    10. Barcelona – Freddie Mercury & Montserrat Caballe

    Much more random!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I love random songs!!! It makes me more engaged and excited when I don’t know what the next song will sound like.
      And basically if a song is nice to sing along to then I love it! Haha
      I’ll have to check out your songs!! And tag my in your post of you do it cause I want to see your post!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I definitely will, won’t be driving till Monday so will do it then. I love when you get a random Christmas song in the middle of July or a show tune pops up when you’ve been listening to soul or pop previously. I do also have a playlist called belters for when I simply want to sing big song after big song lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love seeing other people’s favorite songs! I’ll definitely have to add some of these to my playlist 🙂

    Here’s 5 of my current faves if you’re looking for new songs:

    Flashlight – Jessie J
    Change Of Seasons – Sweet Thing
    Run Away With Me – Carly Rae Jepsen
    Don’t Look Down – Usher/Martin Garrix
    Drowning – Backstreet Boys

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh these aren’t my favorite songs, these are just the first 10 that popped up when my iPod was put on shuffle 🙂 lol I don’t really have favorite songs…I love too many!!
      I do really love the Pentatonix!!!
      I’m totally going to have to check out your sofa though 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

talk with me!

