six / style inspiration

The blog-tember challenge is a fun, daily blogging challenge created by the
lovely Bailey Jean of Brave Love blog.
Today is DAY SIX: Share your style. What fashion trends do you love, frequent, or avoid?


 stylejacket+stripes / moto boots / leather scallop top / heeled booties / messy curls
cobalt blue / flowy top / all the stripes / stripes+skinnies+boots

I wear lots of black because of my jobs…it’s the uniform of a hairdresser! so now I wear a lot of black outside of work because it’s all I own!! I do also wear jewel toned colors, deep heathered colors, and grey.

I’ve been loving stripes lately and I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect fitting striped tees. I love semi-fitted tees and really loose tunic length ones. I love skinny pants and leggings.

I love unexpected details like leather and studs and lace. I love scoop hem shirts, split hem shirts. I have also been loving wearing nerdy jewelry like my time turner necklace from the SHOWPONY store. She makes the best stuff ever!!!

My favorite hair is curly, messy and textured. I love natural makeup with an emphasis on the eyes. I love bold lips, dark liner and lots of lashes.

I DON’T really love all these crop tops and  90’s chokers.

What makes up your style? What are you not a fan of that’s popular right now?

signature


Brave Love Blog

10 thoughts on “six / style inspiration

  1. I love all of those inspiration photos you posted! And I’m sorry but I’ll have to disagree on the whole 90’s choker thing. They’re the best thing ever! But – um – I totally don’t have any at the moment. Looks like it’s time for some accessory shopping! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I looove leather and I finally bought my first real leather jacket a couple of months ago on sale for 70% off. I can’t wait for cooler weather so I can rock it! I also bought a couple of pairs of ankle booties. They’re too cute and I love how versatile they are with dresses, pants, shorts, etc….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!! I think it’s so funny to see how my style has changed since last year or even since the beginning of this year!
      You can have alllll the chokers! *throws them at you*
      I love leather too!! I have a faux leather jacket and it’s my favorite but it might not fit me now…oops lol
      I can’t wait to see yours in photos!!!
      I love short and tall boots!! I just love straps and buckles and studs on them

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, I love stripes too..! And unexpected details (I’m lusting after a pair of shoes with a heel that’s covered with woven strips of leather; they’re *so nice*!)….and I totally agree about the 90s choker thing. I did it in the 90s but won’t do it now (although give me the perfect denim pencil skirt and I’ll love it forever!)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ooh….wouldn’t that be GREAT? A ‘Britney-made’ denim skirt!!! And, yep, THOSE shoes…they continue to taunt me…I think they may end up coming home with me when I get paid at the end of the month (the man in the shop knows I have my eyes on them!)…

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I used to make denim skirts out of old jeans all the time!! I’ve made some with different styles too. Like a pencil skirt and I’ve made one that had a ruffle on the bottom!
          I think you should get them! If you’ve been thinking about them for a while then I’m sure you wouldn’t regret them!

          Like

talk with me!

