eight / favorite season

The blog-tember challenge is a fun, daily blogging challenge created by the
lovely Bailey Jean of Brave Love blog.
Today is DAY EIGHT: Tell us about your favorite season. Why is it your favorite and what does it say about you?


quotes-moment-beauty-ralph-waldo-emerson-480x480

every season is my favorite season in the beginning.

I’m a fan of the change of season.
It’s always so exciting when the season changes and you have fun, new adventures to have that can only happen in that season!

I love spring because…

…everything is bright and fresh! like clothing! florals and pastels!
…there are beautiful plants and flowers blooming!
…the temperature isn’t too hot or too cold.
…picnics! family, fun, delicious food! FOOD!

I love summer because…

…even thought it’s extremely hot (especially here in Las Vegas) it has to be so you can swim in a nice cold swimming pool!
…BRIGHT colors! neons and fun crazy colors!
…there’s more sun! More vitamin D!
…BBQs…family, hot dogs, hamburgers, delicious food…need I say more?!

I love fall because…

…you get to wear layers. scarves and sweaters and boots!
…wearing fall colors…moody and jewel toned!
…the leaves on trees become some of the prettiest colors!
…Thanksgiving…family…delicious food!
…Halloween! ALL THE COSTUMES AND PARTIES! AHHH!

I love winter because…

…more layers! and still moody, but festive clothes!
…colder weather means lots of cuddling up in blankets!
…hot cocoa! with marshmallows!
…Christmas! parties with family, friends, love, FOOD!

What is your favorite season?
Or do you love them all like me?!

signature


Brave Love Blog

14 thoughts on “eight / favorite season

  1. Fall and spring always confuse me. I’m in the UK and one day can be glorious sunshine so out some the summer clothes and the next day it’s jumpers and umbrellas! Give me winter any day of the week. Snuggling under blankets, wrapping up in a crazy number of layers for the football/soccer and Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s awesome! I have always wanted to visit Seattle. I love in the desert so the summer is probably my least favorite but I still love it because of the pool parties and BBQs and all that jazz! Lol
      Summers in Seattle sound divine!
      Also, I don’t think I could handle all that rain! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Well I’ve lived in a desert my whole life and when it rains my body hurts!! It’s the pressure change or something. And I know I would get seasonal depression from all the rain cause even when it’s gloomy and cloudy here I just want to stay home and do nothing!

          Like

talk with me!

