thirteen / season of life

The blog-tember challenge is a fun, daily blogging challenge created by the
lovely Bailey Jean of Brave Love blog.
Today is DAY THIRTEEN: Create a collage or inspiration/mood board for this season in your life.


PicMonkey Collage1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5

Do you all remember the movie 13 going on 30? Jenna Rink is a 13 year old girl who wishes to be 30 because she sees her current stage of life (or season of life) as sucky. She longs to be “30, flirty and thriving” and some magical wishing dust takes her there. You know what she finds out when she’s at that magical age she longed for??!

Wishing away your current season of life for a better season in the future doesn’t work out because, at EVERY season there will be negative things going on. The good news is, there will also be PLENTY of positive ones!!

That’s why you hear people say “savor your season”!
What does that even mean?! Savoring your season means that you are grateful and happy about the current situation you are in, regardless of the negative things. I have the hardest time with this lesson because I feel the same as Jenna (and most of everyone else!), I want to get father along already so that I can be done with the challenges I’m having right now! I want to already have my goals accomplished!

I’m confident to say that if you look back to when you were a teenager, you longed for more, to be better, to be older because you expected to be THAT much farther ahead…and now, you look back and want to shake yourself and say to be happy with what you have now and cherish all those moments!!
NOW, Imagine your future self, looking at your current self and wanting to shake you because you should savor these everyday moments that you’re having right now!

I challenge you (and myself) to STOP the thoughts of wishing away your season, just stop them. Instead, think of a few of the positive things that are a result of your current season.

My current season:

I’m married to someone that I love more and more each day! I’m working super hard. I make my husband and family a priority. I am finding time to blog and craft, to see my friends, and to learn as much as I can. I’m doing the things I love as much as I can. And I’m choosing to see the good stuff.

What is your current season of life right now?
How are you going to cherish it?

signature


Brave Love Blog

2 thoughts on “thirteen / season of life

talk with me!

