eighteen + fifteen / VLOG it’s in the bag!

The blog-tember challenge is a fun, daily blogging challenge created by the
lovely Bailey Jean of Brave Love blog.
Today is DAY EIGHTEEN: Record a VLOG! It can be about anything you’d like!


Not sure if you’ve even noticed, but I skipped day fifteen! I did it on purpose because I wanted to save that topic for day eighteen, the vlog! I felt like they would go well together since my giant Mary Poppins bag has SO much in it!

Let me know what you think!

Also, all those band aids came in handy because I cut off a chunk of my knuckle on my middle finger the other day when I was helping a student cut their clients hair lol oops!

What sorts of things do you keep in your bag?
Do you keep your whole life in it or just the essentials?

signature


Brave Love Blog

19 thoughts on “eighteen + fifteen / VLOG it’s in the bag!

  1. Great Vlog, Britney! I’ve seen a few ‘in the bag’ challenges going around recently. What a great idea! It’s always interesting to see what people keep in their bags (Yep! I’m pretty nosy!) I have a bit of a Mary Poppins bag too, filled with the most random of things – mostly things belonging to my kids! 😁

    And ouch! Your poor finger 😕

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not sure if the world is ready to see what’s in my bag!!! Hehe… Mostly junk. I’m not a messy person at all, but for some reason my bag is! 😁

        I know what you mean about unloading your vlog. I feel quite vulnerable unleashing myself so openly to the world, but what a great way to push our boundaries a little and mix things up. That being said, I much prefer good old fashioned blogging. I’m old school like that!

        You did great, though! You should do more! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahaha mines just got lots of compartments so I can organize it more lol
          Yes blogging is much nicer because it’s not your voice and every movement! Lol
          I definitely want to do more though! It was fun and it will hopefully be less weird the more I do it!

          Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG…absolutely more videos. Absolutely. I *hate* video blogs usually, hate them with a passion, but I always, always, always love yours and definitely think you were made for vlogging…..(I think I’ve said this before!)……and what can I say? So much to love in this one! Your hair! It has such volume and bounces when you move! (*Sigh*….if only mine did that!)…love how you clunked your iPad down at the side of you….loved your planet earrings!!! but MY GOODNESS…HOW much stuff do you carry around with you? How much does your bag weigh????!!!!!!!!! [Please please please please please do more vlogs…..please please please please please…..!!!!]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why do you hate other peoples’ vlogs?!
      Lol thanks for the compliment on my hair! I wear it like this all the time. I never wear it straight! It doesn’t make me happy!
      Lol My iPad has a tough case on it so its fine!! Haha
      I just weighed my bag on the scale for you and it’s about 8 lbs haha PLUS I usually have a granola bar and a 34oz water bottle in my purse too and sometimes I have another book that I’m studying for a test in there so it would probably be 10lbs!! Haha
      I am going to vlog more!! I’m going to do it!! I just need help coming up with things to talk about!

      Like

      1. OMG….so heavy?!!!! LOL!!!! Please do v-log more…..please…(I actually just sent you a link on Pinterest for some ideas for ‘Periscoping’…thought of you immediately because there’s some fab ideas for video-blogging (in general) on there, not necessarily the Periscope (live) type…..why do I hate other people’s v-logs so much? I don’t know, the rambling….I guess….and the lack of charisma (I think I’ve just not come across any other really good ones…I mostly actually don’t listen to them if I’m honest….)….have a GREAT evening!!! Helen xx

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yeah it’s heavy! So I looked up the conversion it’s about 4.5kg. I don’t know what measuring system you use lol
          I don’t think I want to periscope. That’s more for people that have a bunch of followers I think…I don’t know lol

          Like

          1. OMG! 4.5kg! That’s commitment, girl….! [I thought you might like the list for v-logging ideas….I saw it and it was one of those ‘spur of the moment’ things to send it over to you…thinking it *may* have been useful for you…. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhhh you’re so cute! Great job on the vlog! You don’t have any annoying habits like saying “like” every 3rd word, so it was fun to watch! I was also cracking up at your side-eyes and that purse strap, hah! BTW, we totally use the same allergy medicine, which I also keep in my purse. High five to Equate!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwww thanks!!
      Haha that’s cause I edited out all the “UHMMMM”s and “AND I HAVE…” Lol plus I also said the phrase “just in case” a million times haha
      Haha yes!! It sucks we have to carry it around but hey, allergies are no fun!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved this Britney! I thought I carried a lot around in my bag buuuttt….haha! I couldn’t help but laugh at all the lipsticks and glosses! And your hair is so purdy.
    Also, I agree with everyone else, you should definitely keep up the vlogging, you’re a natural!

    Liked by 1 person

talk with me!

