from here on out…

Thank you so much for the kind words you said about my last post. You’re love and support is so appreciated! ❤
If you didn’t read the first part of this story then I recommend you go read it before you start with this part.


good

I found out that I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) about 3 months ago.

Like I said in my last post, the hardest part for me to handle was the fact that it can prevent you from having children.
My doctor told me that PCOS is treatable and that taking the medications and cutting out artificial sugar would help minimize the symptoms.

I did some of my own research about this and I have read that if I can get my insulin in check and eat a specific and controlled diet, and lose a little weight, that my body will have an easier time regulating the hormones itself. And if I can regulate my hormones then I can have a regular period again which would directly influence whether I ovulate and can have children naturally!

I knew/know that I need to change my eating and exercise habits need to change, cause let’s be honest…exercising and watching what I eat hasn’t been a thing…AND medications I’m taking have some not fun side effects that make me feel sick…but I noticed when I had healthier meals they weren’t bad at all!

This change was going to have to be a drastic one.
And the fact that I worked two jobs (one as my own business doing hair, the other working at a hair school teaching), I ate out for every meal, and didn’t have time or will to clean and cook…made it impossible for me to drastically change.

So I quit working at the hair school.

It was one of the hardest decisions I’ve ever made.

But it is what felt like the right thing to do.
I love those crazy, funny, talented students. I loved teaching them more than a lot of other things I’ve done in life! But at the salon, business was growing in a natural way, getting busier without busting my butt trying to find people to get their hair done by me. And it was my own space I could control! And it was a lot less stressful because I dealt with one MAYBE two people at a time.

So now I am choosing to focus on making myself as healthy as possible.
It’s been slow but I am trying to continually improve. One day at a time, one choice at a time.

If you have any favorite healthy recipes you love you can send it to me on pinterest! Or if you have any advice you can leave a comment below or share something with me on my instagram!

Thank you! Love you all! ❤

I am wanting to get back to the regularly scheduled program…What are you really wanting to see next? DIY, sewing, beauty tutorials, fashion inspiration?
Let me know!

signature

18 thoughts on “from here on out…

  1. I’m feeling much better after reading this post. I have full faith in this. It won’t beat you, you are going to be amazing. I will keep you in my prayers, I hope that you’re starting to feel better. I have LOTS of good recipes if you ever run out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t have any recipes at all so send them my way! my email is britlee@cox.net
      I will take all the help i can get!
      Yeah i’m much less depressed and i’m trying to focus on making better choices one day at a time so i don’t get overwhelmed.
      the fact that i’m working less is helping so much! i’m less stressed and have time to do things i need to do and things i like to do! so far so good! i’ve been wanting to start doing a little yoga every day like i used to because it made me feel so great before! the hardest part is the eating.
      thanks for the prayers in advance! i love ya girly!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So sorry to hear about your diagnosis. I’m glad you have a plan and are keeping the good vibes going. A positive attitude towards any health diagnosis is always the best foot forward. I know this from my own health journey. All the hugs to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you andie ❤️ yes I just need to stick with the plan! I’m just tying to focus on making better choices one day at a time so I don’t get overwhelmed!
      Thanks for the hugs!!!! *HUGS*

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You can – and will – do this……there’s a free 21-day weight loss meditation series starting on March 21st (‘Shedding the weight’ from Oprah and Deepak Chopra)…..you know how much meditation has helped me and I *really* think it would help you……give it a try? I definitely think it would help you with the eating…..it’s just 20 min a day…..it won’t make sense at first but give it 8-10 days trial and I’m convinced it’ll help you…..https://chopracentermeditation.com/experience

    You’ve got this, girl………..you’ve got this.

    It’s not going to beat you.

    Helen xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m trying really hard to fight and stay positive. I’ll check this out and see what I think about it. Yeah I’ve been thinking about trying meditating and how much you say you like it. Thanks friend.

      Like

          1. Please please please just sign up and listen…..if you have time today, you’ll still be able to listen from the first day (all ‘lessons’ are available for five days so today’s the last day for the first one). I’m bothering you so much about it because I’m *convinced* it’ll help you ❤ ❤ ❤

            Liked by 1 person

talk with me!

